The Silence Map

Asked on Super User by Reign of Error, 4 years ago. No reply there for at least a week.

"Use sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device" can be disabled on one Windows 10 computer but not another

My family has two computers that both currently have Windows 10 Home version 10.0.19042 Build 19042 installed. Neither of them have user profiles that are linked to Microsoft accounts (during setup, we ensured they weren't connected to the internet to avoid being forced to link them to Microsoft accounts). Recently, one of these computers displayed the infamous Let's finish setting up your device screen ( example ) after installing a Windows update. To prevent this from happening again, I opened the Sign-in options screen (accessed by typing sign-in options at the Start menu, for reference), s

This question is one of 1 report of the same problem:

"Use sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device" can be disabled on one Windows 10 computer but not another

Nobody has answered it yet, here or anywhere.

Related problems

Question by Reign of Error on Super User, licensed CC BY-SA. We show a short excerpt and link to the original thread as credit.